About

The dude abides

I graduated university in 2010 with a degree in Biology Education and wanted to experience the world. After embarking on the stereotypical, yet fantastic, 6-month trek through Europe and Morocco with my best friend I still had the travel itch. That itch led me to China where I have been leading academic teams and teaching ESL, business, economics, mathematics, and science for the past 11 years. I love teaching and am always looking to broaden my horizons.

Out of curiosity, I began my journey into programming, web development, and data analytics 6 years ago. I Googled what would be the best programming language to learn and Python popped up. After getting frustrated on Codecademy and not having any community to fall back on, I quit.

I picked it back up in 2018 and haven't stopped since. I've toiled with Python, R, SQL, Swift, and most recently have been focusing on JavaScript. Most of my work has focused on educating the next generation of web developers and programmers as a classroom teacher.